9/6/17

Today isn’t a great day for me. The 13th won’t be either. Nothing will ever change that fact. 

But again…it is more bearable than it has been in past years. 

I’ve still escaped away to be alone and just think. Popped Placebo on. I usually go back to the instrumental playlist…but Placebo always calm me down, while also making me feel…happier. A little less melancholy, despite Brian & Stefan’s legacy as melancholists. Placebo ease some of the sting of the day. 

Talking, just daft banter, with friends helps too. As they engage me, and 1 is managing to get me to chuckle, even. 

I still hate June. 

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on June 9, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
