Dude has no chill.

Chilling. Relaxing. So yea…how do you chill? What relaxes you? Other than the obvious, I mean…

Like…reading helps me to relax, but I usually get so involved or lost in the story and characters, that I end up tenser than when I started.

Writing helps me most, I think. I don’t mean blogging…although this is relatively pleasant too. Writing code, writing down ideas, writing fanfiction, writing short stories or scenarios (harks back to the ideas, I suppose) helps me to unwind.

But honestly, fanfiction probably helps the most. Why? Because I can write about already established characters, but twist and mould them to my own means. At the moment, I’m making my OTP play out a scenario I’m currently living through. I can’t exactly just out what is going on in my private life, because I wouldn’t betray the involved parties, but…writing – as though just about my OTP, making them live this instead, does help. It helps me to declutter my mind, while also giving me ideas and options, that would usually just be for the story…but some of the ideas are actually kinda good enough for me to use in my private life.

Makes no sense, does it? Oh well, it does to me. *shrugs*

I like writing, without having to build and create an entire universe of my own – I’m lazy like that 😉 in truth, I do enough universe building with my VGD, so it’s nice to just pop into existing worlds and messing around for a few hours.

But seriously, today I have had no chill. Like, at all. I’ve been wound up and tense as hell. So I grabbed the laptop and I’ve managed to churn out new chapters for all of my current WIP fics! Woo, stress!

 

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on May 22, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
