How I write, is how I write. And that’s okay, it’s sort of right.

I rarely write things here, or anywhere…until very recently. Since I was 5 years old I’ve wanted to be a writer, to write these amazing books that will last forever. That will be talked about in 50 years, that will be important to at least someone.

I love to write, I’m just usually so…shy.

Books complete me. Every book I read, even if I don’t really enjoy it, helps to complete me a little bit more. I’m like a giant jigsaw puzzle, and books are my missing pieces. Reading isn’t just a hobby for me, it’s necessary. It’s a way of life.

I need oxygen, but I also need novels. I need books, I need fiction, I need fantasy, crime, horror, biographies, even joke books…I need it all, I need them all. I don’t care what your book is about, I will read it, and I will probably love it. Your words are important to me.

I don’t stick to one genre, I love all genres. Reading for me is like a Biblical experience. It’s sacred, and it’s…important. To me. It’s not just a way to pass the time, it’s a way for me to crawl inside the cover and live there for a time. To feel safe (or in danger, sometimes there’s killer robots and zombies about), to feel like I’m not just stuck as me – someone that has dreamed of writing for…decades, but has always been too afraid to do so. So instead of putting my own words on paper, I will hide myself away inside of yours.

I write how I think, how I speak…and that can be extremely jumbled at times. How I write is…how I write. And maybe that’s okay, maybe that can be right. Maybe I’ll write something that makes you want to write, I think that would probably be the biggest achievement in my life. Until then, your (just about every author alive and not) books will be enough…

But…maybe not forever. Yes, I will always read – I can’t even imagine a time in which I wouldn’t have a book in my hand…but maybe I could write my own too. Someday.

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on April 18, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
