31 days, 31 gifts// Let’s Relax…

On the 13th of December, The ESC_Verse was in the mood for some relaxing music…

So here’s 10 tracks, that are just perfect for laying back, chilling out, and enjoying a lazy day with…

Joachim Witt & Peter Heppner – Die Flut. This song…it’s incredible. I don’t speak German very well, but I know the lyrics (in German, and what they mean in English) off by heart – I’ve listened to this song a lot. Peter Heppner has one of the most beautiful, velvety voices. Stunning.

Creedence Clearwater Revival (CCR) – Long as I can see the light. I love CCR, and this is one of my favourite tracks by them. It’s just so…mellow. It’s a beautiful song – I’d actually recommend checking out all of CCR’s discography actually, as some of their songs really are stunning =)

Crystal Castles – Empathy. Alice Glass is bloody amazing. That is all.

Deep Purple – The Aviator. This song is just beautiful, the opening…come on, it’s just stunning. It sounds so sad to me though…

The Big Pink – Dominos. This is one of my guilty pleasures.

Adema – Planets. I heard this thanks to ‘Cry_Wolf’, which I only watched/own because of a certain giant moose…=p lovely song though, very moody.

Nightwish – Deep Silent Complete. This remains one of the most beautiful things, I have ever heard. Tarja’s voice…words do not exist, that could describe how perfect she sounds. Tuomas is pure genius.

Poets of the Fall – Lift. This band are bloody amazing. Seriously…Finland is the home of amazing music.

Apocalyptica – Refuse/Resist. Come on. It’s perfection. Bonus points to anyone that knows the song, and who it belongs to 😉

Emile Autumn – Shalott. Emile is amazing, end of.

Support Decent Music! & tune in tomorrow for more =p

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on December 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
