Sar’s ShOcktober// Don’t mind this, it’s just epicness.

Day 29. Today I’m not going to try damaging anyone with dodgy music videos, books, zombie conspiracies or anything remotely scary, actually. Today, I’m going to post some music, that has bugger all to do with Halloween. It’s just awesome music. Why? Because the mentioned tracks are on my Halo-ween playlist =p plus, anyone who comes here, will probably have a great appreciation for some of the music below. It doesn’t matter what it is, where it comes from, or who plays it…as long as it sounds good, shut up, and enjoy it.

Avantasia – The Scarecrow. Once you’ve listened to the entire track, you’ll realise why I can’t even explain how amazing this song is. If you’re mind isn’t blown, there’s something seriously wrong with you.

Opeth – Blackwater Park. 5:16…seriously, mind blowing. The entire song is so complex, and the guitar playing…my God…it’s just stunning. The last line in the song is haunting. ‘the sun sets forever over Blackwater Park…’

Dream Theater – On The Backs of Angels. There’s tons of Dream Theater songs I could have chosen, but I really love Mr Petrucci’s playing on this track. 6:19…my God. John Petrucci, you beautiful man, you.

Stratovarius – Elysium. 18 minutes of pure bliss.

Between the Buried and Me – Colors (Colours -.-). Yes, it’s the entire 64 minute album…which I consider one continuous song, of epic proportions. Enjoy, kids.

Fear Factory – Obsolete [Album]. First off, I adore FF, and the concept of Obsolete is just amazing. When I was younger, I listened to’Resurrection’ on repeat for 18 days solid. The entire album is amazing, and I consider it ‘epic’, in that each track is progressing the story of Edgecrusher =) also Burton C. Bell has an incredibly sexy voice. The end.

There are tons of other bands I'd love to list, and perhaps I will mention more come December =)

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on October 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
