Sar’s ShOcktober// What A Bunch Of Misfits

Day 28. The Misfits. Do I really need to say more…? =p the line-up has changed more times that I’ve had hot dinners, but one thing remains – they’re still a fun band…although…yea, past ‘Fits FTW. Glenn Danzig pretty much invented horror punk, for me anyway. Without the ‘Fits, there would be no FDQ, Murderdolls, Aiden, Die Monster Die, and so many others. So yea…here’s some ‘Fits videos, some pre, some post-Danzig. Get the devil lock in place, and enjoy, kids =)

Misfits – Die, Die My Darling. This has actually been covered by Metallica…and I’m gonna be a dick here, and say I prefer ‘Tallica’s version – purely based on how sexy James Hetfield sounds when he says ‘darling’. =/

Misfits – Hybrid Moments. Everyone’s heard this song, unless you’re some rap loving freak. If you are a rap loving freak, please email me your address, that way I can send you the noose, free of charge. =)

Misfits – Angelf**k. I like it. *shrugs*

Actually, this is easier…

The Misfits – Walk Among Us [Album]. Enjoy 😉 Just some useless intel – track 12 is my personal favourite ‘Fits song, it’s ‘Astro Zombies’ – it’s at 21:40. This is widely considered the only Misfits album you really need…you’ll see why, thanks to the next few vids.

Misfits – Scream. The MV is allowed, as my hero, Overlord Zombie himself,  Mr Romero filmed it.

Misfits – Hunting Humans. Actually, this song is one of my guilty pleasures…it just works while playing Halo, okay? God. Let me enjoy my dodgy music.

Misfits – Latest Flame. Project 1950 makes me sad.

Let us finish with a classic…

Misfits – Last Caress. Come on, you can’t help but love it.

 

Glenn Danzig is Wolverine, in my mind X-Men canon. *nods*

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on October 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
