The Not So Great Gamerscore Race 2012

I think the ‘Great Gamerscore Race 2012’ is dead. Truth is, I’m just not that fussed about achievements/gamerscore =/ if I get an achievement, fair enough. But yea, I’m not going out of my way to unlock them. I’m a gamer who wants to enjoy gaming, not keep track of how big or small my gamerscore is. I can understand why people do enjoy improving their GS, but I’m just not one of those people, no matter how hard I’ve tried to be.

There’s not really any motivation for me to try to meet the 100k deadline. The friendship that sparked TGGsR2012 is now over, which deeply saddens me. But shit happens, yea? *shrugs*

So yea, this is me gracelessly dropping out. If I ever get to 100k, good for me. If I don’t? Yea, I couldn’t really give a damn anyway.

For me, gaming is my escape from boredom, stress, and a whole host of other things. For me, gaming needs to be fun, not a chore.

As my XBL bio has said since 2008 – You Are NOT Your Gamerscore!

 

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on September 3, 2012.

3 Responses to “The Not So Great Gamerscore Race 2012”

  1. ah, that’s a relief, there was no way on earth I was ever hitting 85K by December :p

  2. As someone with a rubbish GS, I totally agree with the sentiment! I shall get achivements for those which don’t require me finding 1billion peanuts…..

Leave a Reply

 
