Killswitch Engage – Starting Over

I adore this band. I’ve been lucky enough to see them 5 times, and to have met Adam Dutkiewicz – who is amazing/mental ^_^ I was really sad to hear that Howard Jones was leaving the band, as he has a truly amazing voice. Anyway, best of luck, and best of health to Howard. Now…let us all enjoy this absolutely beautiful song…

Killswitch Engage – Starting Over…

Do you remember what we used to have?
As if all our dreams were possible
All that existed was you and I
But distance has torn us apart

Forgive me for all that I’ve done wrong
Lead me back to where my heart belongs

Can we start again?
Go back in time to where we started
Can we start again?
What we had can’t be discarded

Do you remember the promises we made?
But somehow we have lost our way
Take me back to where my heart belongs
Forever grateful every day

I know that you doubt my words
I swear there will never be regret

Can we start again?
We thought love was everlasting
Can we start again?
What we had just can’t be wasted

Silent vows were broken
And words that can’t be taken back
But you mean so much more to me
Than anything I’ve ever known

And this is the hope for tomorrow
That today you will return

Can we start again?
Go back in time to where we started
Can we start again?
What we have can’t be discarded

Can we start again? (Do you remember?)
Can we start again? (All over)
Can we start again?

Go back in time to where we started…

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on January 28, 2012.

3 Responses to “Killswitch Engage – Starting Over”

  1. I actually quite like the majority of this song! I also like the video, ooo shiny! =)

    • I actually thought you might like it =) Not sure you’ll like many (or in fact any) of their other songs though. This song is beautiful though ^_^

  2. I listened, I liked and I searched for more! I just went on a little big of a KE rampage on YouTube, I actually like The End of Heartache and Save Me. Hmmm.

Leave a Reply

 
