The Great Gamerscore Race 2012 – Why I won’t be winning…

My goal is 100k, by the 4th of November. Now…I should be able to do that, easily…but…I doubt I will.

On Monday, I told the cohort that I’d try to get to 83k by Friday (today). Yea…not gonna happen. I’ve just put LOST on, thinking I’d plod through that…but no. I just don’t have the drive for it. This is why I was always such a rubbish achievement whore, I just don’t have the will to complete games, purely for gamerscore =/

Respect to people that can play a game, start to finish – then play through it again, to mop up leftover achievements. I’m just not one of those people. I’ve played through Dragon Age 2, 13 separate times – purely because I really love that game. Anders makes me very happy. So yea, I can play through the same game, time and again…just not for achievements, it would seem.

So yea…I’m still taking part in the ‘race’, but I don’t want my gaming time to be a chore, or for it to be purely based of earning gamerscore. I’d rather just play for fun. I make a terrible achievement whore. LOST was in the console all of 4 minutes, then it got glared at, then promptly removed from the disc tray.

It’s not even a case of, not having the patience, as I have tons of patience…just not for really rubbish games. LOST can get lost, and stay that way.

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on January 20, 2012.

One Response to “The Great Gamerscore Race 2012 – Why I won’t be winning…”

  1. There was part of me that knew you wouldn’t do it, not because you can’t but because you don’t have it in you. You like games too much to ruin them by playing them just for gamerscore, me on the other hand I like to play games yes but I also get enjoyment out of playing the dull ones just for gamerscore.

    You wrote an article here a year or so ago I think about gamerscore and how you disliked it and didn’t do it yourself, you can’t change your opinion on it if you weren’t so keen on it in the beginning.

Leave a Reply

 
