31 days, 31 gifts – Tuomas Holopainen Edition!

Today you’ll be left in awe of…Mr Tuomas Holopainen! I don’t even know if I convey just how phenomenally talented this gentleman is. His music, his passion for music…wow. He’s just amazing. Tuomas hails from Finland, where most of the decent bands on earth come from, I can’t describe him as a songwriter or a keyboardist…because he is so much more. He’s a composer, a composer of the most beautiful music, I’ve ever heard in my entire life. This man is quite literally, a musical genius. I don’t think I can say anything else really, other than how much adoration and respect I have, for this incredibly talented man. He’s a member of Nightwish (of which he is the founder), and also ‘gothic metal’ supergroup, For My Pain…

Nightwish – Ghost Love Score (live) – End of an Era. This song can only be described as…well, epic. Listen to it for yourself, and maybe you’ll get why Nightwish is Tuomas Holopainen, vocalists aside. When you see this band perform live, you get to see first hand, how passionate Tuomas is. How much of himself he puts into the music.

Nightwish – Storytime. This is their lastest track, off of their new album ‘Imaginaerum’.

If you ever get the chance to see Nightwish live, then jump at the chance. They’re mind blowing.

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on December 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
