31 days, 31 gifts – Corey Taylor Edition!

Today you’ll be getting to know the phenomenally talented…Mr Corey Taylor! Corey is Slipknot’s growling vocalist, and a founding member of Stone Sour. Not only is Corey an absolutely amazing singer, he’s also a genuinely lovely bloke.

I met him when I was 16, and he took the time out, to come and hangout with myself, and my cohort. He chatted with us for ages, signed loads of stuff for us. He was just so…down to earth. We met him again, after the Stone Sour gig (which was mind blowing), and he remembered us ^_^ asked what we thought of the set, if we’d had a good night. Seriously, one of the nicest people I’ve ever met.

His voice really is brilliant. I’ve been a Slipknot fan for…well, a very long time – and wow, I now feel very old. And, the truth is – I always just thought of him as a ‘growler’, not an actual clean vocalist…how wrong I was. His voice is…wow. He’s easily one of my favourite vocalists. Oh, and yea…he has the thickest, most muscular neck I’ve ever seen!

Slipknot – Spit It Out. I love this Slipknot song. Please listen to it, then listen to him singing in Stone Sour, it’s almost like it’s not the same person.

Stone Sour – Say You’ll Haunt Me. This song is stunning, it really shows off how powerful Corey’s voice really is. Excellent track, listen to it – and honestly, it is the same bloke from the above song =p

And this video is here, just because it’s Christmas-y…sort of xD explicit content, there’s yer warning.

And these are here, just because I think he’s gorgeous…

 

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on December 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
