31 days, 31 gifts – Gene Wilder Edition!

Today we have…Gene Wilder! I adore this man, and I admit that I used to have the biggest crush on him, when I was younger. Gene is an absolutely fantastic actor, he’s got a certain…boy-ish charm about him, that you can’t help but adore. He’s starred in some truly hilarious films – Young Frankenstein (which is in my top 10 films of all time, if you haven’t seen this film, you’re life is empty), The Producers, Blazing Saddles, The Adventure of Sherlock Holmes’ Smarter Brother, and of course the 4 films he starred in alongside Richard Pryor – Stir Crazy, Silver Streak, Another You, and See No Evil, Hear No Evil. He’s possibly most recognisable for his portrayal of Willy Wonka, in Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory – which never fails to get me singing along. He’s also had a rather successful stage career, starring in Death of a Salesman, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, and The White House, among others.

Oh and before I forget, he’s the best Willy Wonka (sorry Mr Depp), end of.

And here’s one of many absolutely hilarious scenes, from the fantastic Young Frankenstein…

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on December 11, 2011.

4 Responses to “31 days, 31 gifts – Gene Wilder Edition!”

  1. I love Gene Wilder sooooo much! Love that humour, Young Frankenstein was bloody brilliant 🙂

  2. I’ve only watched Young Frankenstein once but I loved it, Willy Wonka is one of my favourite movies of all time and Blazing Saddles is just class! I watch it with my dad whenever it’s on TV, his character is so amazing xD Need to watch it right now, jeez!

    He was also in an episode of Will & Grace ❤ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KBICpKTxDGU)

Leave a Reply

 
