31 days, 31 gifts – Dero Goi Edition!

Today I give you…Dero Goi! Dero is the drummer & vocalist for the German band, Oomph! A truly brilliant band. I don’t think you can really put this band into just one genre, they incorporate so many different elements – industrial, gothic, electronic, metal, etc – into their music, which just creates something so fantastically…Oomph!

Oomph! are pretty much the pioneers of  neue Deutsche härte, for me anyway. They’ve influenced some extremely successful bands, not naming names…if you know me, you know my views already!

Please, please, please…do not listen to any of Oomph!’s songs in English. Everything sounds better in German, damnit! The English versions are great and all…but trust me, you need to hear this band in their native tongue.

</object>

And just because I’m feeling a little down, and this image makes me feel much happier…

Yea…I want him like that for Christmas 😉

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on December 3, 2011.

One Response to “31 days, 31 gifts – Dero Goi Edition!”

  1. […] ModernName the Translink Electronic Fare CardMy new blogger name cardName That Card (Milwaukee, WI)31 days, 31 gifts – Dero Goi Edition! .spacer { background-image:url('http://magicthegathering.in/blog/wp-content/plugins/WP Traffic […]

Leave a Reply

 
