Game of Thrones

So I gave the 1st episode of ‘Game of Thrones’ a watch, last week, via SkyPlayer (on my XBox, yay). At first, I thought ‘meh’…by the end of the episode, I was utterly hooked. I watched episode 2 on Tuesday (SkyPlayer, again), and yea…I am in love with this show.

I’ve heard of the ‘A Song of Ice & Fire’ books before, but I was never really compelled to read them, until now. I started reading book 1 (A Game of Thrones) last night, and I’m already having trouble putting it down. I absolutely adore the character ‘Daenerys “Dany” Stormborn/Targaryen’, the character in the picture, played by Emilia Clarke in the TV series. I’m not too far into the TV series, or the books, but I can’t wait for her to turn. She’s got to turn into mega bitch!

So yea, I urge anyone who has shied away from checking out the TV show, and the books – to get them watched & read! The 1st few episodes are sometimes alittle slow, and wordy – but that’s because there’s so many characters to introduce. I’ve only seen 2 episodes, and I’m already obsessed with it! If you haven’t heard anything about the series, I would describe it as sort of LotR, on steroids. Sex & language are common place, in the series it would seem! But, it’s still utterly brilliant. ^_^

~ by HerEvilRoyalty on April 28, 2011.

2 Responses to “Game of Thrones”

  1. Agreed! This show is fantastic, good old-fashioned drama with a collection of solid subplots to round out the cast. Plus, HBO never misses an opportunity for nudity!

  2. I have seen the series advertised on UK TV, but you need Sky Atlantic to watch it, so no good to me ever though I quite fancied it. Who wrote the books? Would be grateful for a link.

Leave a Reply

 
